Home > Uncategorized > Two weeks to go …

Two weeks to go …

Two weeks to go then my full-time working gig will be complete. It’s been hard yards, very glad next week is a short week (Picnic Day, gotta love the Territory, we have some great public holidays!).

The organisation found a highly qualified person willing to take over my role full time & with “committment” (did I just spell that word wrong? See, I really do have problems with commitments, even with the spelling let alone the concept.)

I’m happy to be looking at the end of the stint. Have enjoyed the work, loved the organisation, pocketed the money. But, the body is suffering so a short holiday is in order. The Road Trip fast approaches and I am soooo looking forward to jumping in to my sister’s car and hitting the New England Highway. 🙂

  1. August 3, 2009 at 2:50 am

    Bugger. You will beat me by a week. I will be handing in my notice tomorrow. Sooner than I expected, frankly until Saturday i thought I was going to be working for at least another 3 months and the wife would be renting somewhere in outback sa.

    I am sure that its going to cause some issues but hey, thems the breaks. Offer stands if you are in the Adelaide area I think we could use the intelligent conversation 🙂

    • August 3, 2009 at 4:10 am

      ” … cause some issues …” – for work or with your wife? (I’m assuming it’s the former?)

      As for the invite, thank you, and I probably will take you up on it & look forward to meeting your wife. I expect to spend a bit of time in Adelaide over the late summer, will keep you posted!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

