Home > Uncategorized > Scale … in pictures

Scale … in pictures

In case you thought I might be overemphasising the scale build up caused by the water here in Alice Springs, here are photos I took today …

The hard water in Alice Springs leaves unsightly streaks on my kitchen sink.

The stuff even builds up behind the bath tub taps.

OK, this is a bad one. I haven't cleaned this shower in ages because it's in the main bathroom which I don't use. Only houseguests use this one. I do clean it off prior to receiving guests. 🙂

Build up of scale on the faucet over the hand basin. I try to remove it with CLR regularly but it will still build up.

The laundry - streaks in the tub, rock hard scale on the tap (faucet).

CLR is a regular item on my shopping list!

  1. Anne
    May 11, 2010 at 12:24 am

    Ok, your shower head beats mine, but my shower walls used to be clear glass and now they’re frosted. Which I kind of like… who wants a clear glass shower, honestly?

    • May 11, 2010 at 8:00 am

      My shower screen is now so frosted down the bottom third that nothing will remove it. I do like my clear glass at the top … so I can look out on to the back yard & beyond to all those mountains. Benefits of not having neighbours behind us. For now. The developers are moving in. Great sadness.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

